Home > Consumer Info > Advisory Committee

Advisory Committee

The Consumer Advisory Committee will engage Arkansans about the potential for health information technology to improve the quality of health care they receive and will advocate for consumer rights related to health information technology and health information exchange. The CAC will provide consumers with the opportunity to:

  • Learn about HIT-related topics and policies
  • Provide feedback regarding HIT planning and implementation
  • Provide input on the development of a consumer engagement strategy
  • Foster awareness and engagements through educational materials and forums

The Committee also serves as an advisory body to the Health Information Exchange Council and the HIT Coordinator.

Meetings are open to the public. For a schedule of meetings, please visit the Events page.


Name Title Affliation
Dr. Michael Cannon Executive Director Arkansas AIDS Foundation
Krista Coffee Associate Director American Diabetes Association, Northwest Arkansas
Stephen Copley Pastor Arkansas Interfaith Alliance
John Diaz Latino Community  
Tommy Glanton Regional Director Arkansas Alzheimer’s Association
Lyn Hicks Office Manager American Cancer Society, Mid-South Division
Rich Huddleston Executive Director Arkansas Advocates for Children and Families
Stephen McDermott Operations Director National Alliance for Mental Illness, Arkansas
Laura McDowell Coordinator  
Tamara Baker State Wellness Coordinator Arkansas Coordinated School Health Program
Idonia Trotter Executive Director Arkansas Minority Health Commission
Keith Vire, PhD Director Arkansas Support Network

Arkansas Office of Health
Information Technology

The Prospect Building
1501 N. University Ave, Ste. 420
Little Rock, AR 72207
Google Map | Contact Us